Directorate of Urban Local Bodies, Jammu

Open Jobs - 0

Send message to "Directorate of Urban Local Bodies, Jammu"

Follow us

About Company

Directorate of Urban Local Bodies Jammu administers 9 Municipal Councils (Poonch , Udhampur, Samba, Reasi, Doda, Kishtwar, Rajouri, Ramban and Kathua) and 27 Municipal Committees in Jammu Province to perform various specified functions assigned to each Council / Committee in accordance with Municipal Act 2000. The development activities in these ULBs are managed and planned by an administrative structure of elected representatives supported by the administrative wing. The planning process is being done as per the aspirations of the people and their needs. The implementation of the planning activities on ground is executed through PW (R&B) department.